Two Days!!

I just realized it has been two days since my last post.  Everything is a little hectic at my house this week.  We are doing a lot of spring cleaning, both inside and outside the house.  Okay, I will admit, I am having a bit of writer’s block again.  I had a moment to sit down right now to write a little something.

Today, I finally got around to cleaning both of Jody’s rooms.  Spoiled much?  No.  She has a bedroom, a jack and jill bathroom which connects to her ‘living room’, as she calls it.  This way she has her own play area and a place to watch cartoons and Netflix.  We do not plan on having any more children so she is and will be an only child.  We are and have always taught her that she can’t have everything she wants and the world does not revolve around her.  She loves to share, so she is not a brat at all.

I also got around to organizing and tidying up the living room area, so that makes me feel so much better considering I am a bit of a neat freak.  I need an organized house at all times and it is a bit of a tougher trait to teach a 5-year-old.  Regardless, she is pretty tidy herself.

Radek’s mum and my uncle are coming back from Vancouver Island this week so I think we will be heading to visit them this weekend at some point.

I wanted to take Jody out for another walk today BUT it had to be windy as fuck outside and it’s not that it bothers me, what bothers me is that it is freaking cold.  Apparently the next couple of days, especially tomorrow, we will be getting about 10 mm of rain.  It will be nice to wash away leftover snow and bring some moisture.

I really don’t know what to else to say today but I promise I will brainstorm and have some good stuff come along the way here shortly.  I should run though, so have a good hump day!!!

Xoxo,

Cheers,

CountryCatGal

Leave a Reply

