It’s Been A While.

It’s been a while since my last blog.  I almost feel like I lost myself there for a while.  Overwhelmed?  Maybe.  Busy?  Always.  But it is definitely time to get back on track.

Alright, so the past couple of months have been eventful-ish.  I had an oncologist appointment back in May, which went very well.  I also had an appointment with my gynecologist, which also went well.  Jody “graduated” from preschool and also passed her swimming lessons.  I also had surgery a couple of weeks back and had a couple of long weekend visitors for the Canada Day long weekend.  I will admit though, I have been slacking with my schooling, and now I am kicking my ass to get back into that groove also.  I have so much reading to do, it is not even a joke.

So, here we are in July; almost mid-July…CRAZY SHIT!!!  Where is the time going?  Anyways.  Weather wise, it has been super lovely and great.  Some days did get a bit hot but this Mama got a mad tan going.  Last year I was not able to enjoy the outdoors as much, but we will get into that at a another time.

So yes, Jody had a preschool “graduation”, it was super cute.  That day I made a quick stop at a friends place to drop off an item for her and on the way to town, Jody got a bit of motion sickness.  At first, I thought it was something she ate but when I recalled the last 24 hours, it didn’t make sense until I saw that she was looking at a book while I was driving.  Luckily, I am always prepared and keep a garbage (really a small bucket) on the floor in the backseat incase of anything, like this, happening.  I handed it to her but nothing happened.  Once we reached the school and she got out and stood up and got some fresh air, her tummy subsided and by the time we went in she was fine.

There was pictures, food, beverages, etc.  Your typical gathering.  Nothing too fancy as it’s a small area.  I am very happy she had a wonderful experience this past year and even more so happy that she is super pumped for kindergarten in the fall.  Actually, just the other day I ordered her a new and much larger backpack and she just loves it.  Well done Mama, well done.

I guess it is about the time now I discuss and explain the surgery I had a couple of weeks back.  It was a simple procedure, only day surgery.  Okay, Okay.  I had a laparoscopic bilateral salpingectomy done.  Whomever is reading this is probably thinking, “holy fuck, what a mouthful.”  In simpler terms, I had both of my fallopian tubes removed completely.  Not partially, but the whole damn thing.  They got evicted.  This is why I saw my gyno back in May.  I am not a birth control sort of person especially when it fucks with your hormones.  No thank you.  Plus, we HATE condoms.  Also, from my previous post, I made it quite clear that we are proud parents of one child policy only.

I am glad my gynecologist is very understanding and was able to help me with this.  As soon as he mentioned removing my tubes completely, a bell went off in my head and I knew I had to do this.  There is also a benefit from it, especially for me, which prevents me from getting ovarian cancer.  So fuck it, I took one for the team.

Like I said, simple surgery.  I was in and out of the hospital within 6 hours.  I walked my ass out of there and managed to get into our truck even.  Hardcore, I know.  I am and always will be 1000% sure that I don’t want anymore children and neither does my husband.  And no one will ever change my mind.

So here I am, finally blogging, finally getting reading done for school, finally waking my ass up at 6 AM, and finally getting back in to the groove of things.  I feel like I should really make a daily schedule.  It would probably make things easier.  Starting in the fall, life will be getting pretty busy and I might as well start getting into the loop of things now and start getting adjusted.

As for the ton of reading part, I should continue that.

Happy Monday!

Xoxo,

Cheers,

CountryCatGal

Leave a Reply

